He And I

He and I? We are One.

I say that not to glorify myself

But rather to deny myself so that

The Lord may reign in me, that I may

Be but a vessel of his works, a tool

In his garden.

.

He and I? We are One.

I am made in the image of Christ.

I have life thanks to Jesus.

I am reminded times over

That the Holy Spirit

Is in

ME.

.

He and I? We are One

Because He loved me so much,

He bent down to dwell with me

That I may dwell

In Him.

.

 

I pray that I will

Forever be grateful

For the indescribable

Grace and Love that He

Has given to me.

.

.

As always, Tanya

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

