Always Moving On And Onwards

Hey there, friends. I am getting over a nasty cold/flu and do not have a great deal of energy to put into writing right now. That said, I want to share just a few little things with you:

  1. My doctor’s appointment this past Friday went well! Thank you all so much for your prayers and well-wishes. My doctor, unlike some I’ve seen these past few months, really knew what she was talking about. She took everything I said seriously and came down to the conclusion that what I have is very likely to be Fibromyalgia (although I have to go through just a few more tests before I settle with that). My doctor immediately started to help me come up with a plan for how I can be living as rich and active a life as possible back at school in just a few months. This is exactly what I hoped for! Of course, my symptoms rage on and the pain and fatigue is frustrating. But what a great ray of hope to be presented with   : )
  2. With each passing day, my family’s story seems to become more and more comparable with that of Job (of the Old Testament). Here’s why: I am struggling with my health, my older sister is having a new and serious health struggle (her doctor thinks it may be lupus– yikes. We have no idea what we will do if that is the case), my dad just took a major pay cut at work, both my mom’s and my older sister’s computers just broke– they need them for work and we don’t have the money to fix them, and my younger sister is struggling to push through a crazy stressful senior year of high school. Phew! This is definitely a difficult season for my family, and we are going to need to stick together and stay positive together to get through this. I am a bit worried for how we will manage, but to be honest, I am actually excited for this adventure that we get to go through. Struggles offer an opportunity to recommit ourselves to God and to pick up a warm, fresh perspective on life.
  3. I have little energy right now, as I am battling a cold that is acting more like a flu as it mixes with my Fibromyalgia-esque symptoms. This means less writing… for the moment. I will be back stronger than ever as soon as I get some more sleep and herd all of my dirty tissues into the trash. So for now, I want to share a few lovely quotes that, though I did not write, make my spirit dance a little:

 

“A mind that is stretched by new experiences can never go bak to its old dimensions”- Oliver Wendell Holmes, Jr. (Former Justice of the Supreme Court)

“The best way to cheer yourself up is to try to cheer somebody else up” – Mark Twain

“I used to think I was the strangest person in the world, but then I thought there are so many people in the world, there must be someone just like me who feels bizarre and flawed in the same ways I do. I would imagine her, and imagine that she must be out there thinking of me too. Well, I hope you are out there and read this and know that yes, it’s true I’m here and I’m just as strange as you” – Frida Kahlo

And this last one… I have no idea who ever said this. But my goodness, this is some golden wisdom:

–“When something goes wrong in your life, just yell ‘Plot Twist!’ and move on”–


 

Peace,

Tanya [always moving on and onward]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Always Moving On And Onwards

  1. I’m so glad to hear your appointment went well. Tough times can be rough to get through. I want to share one of my favorite images with you, in case you need a moral boost later.

    http://bit.ly/1B2ecKx

    Even against impossible odds, you got this. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kdkunoff says:

    Love the quotes! And I definitely needed the plot twist quote! I may “steal” it from you:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

