The Ninth Doctor (no, not Christopher Eccleston)

In an hour, I will be in an appointment with the 9th doctor I will have seen in these past 3 or so months.

I have come to dread doctor’s appointments. What they typically represent to me is a feeling of helplessness, perhaps a smidge of hopelessness, and a lack of answers. I always hope that each doctor’s appointment will provide me with the answers that I seek. But instead I end up with referrals to other doctors who “maybe will be able to help you since I have no idea what is going on.”

I have been preparing mentally for this doctor’s appointment for a few days now. I unfortunately suspect that it will be no different from my recent dissapointing medical experiences. And the search for a diagnosis and answer and reassurance will continue.

But how will I leave the office without being terribly upset? Without wanting to sob, to punch a wall, to run away, to disappear into thin air?

I don’t know, but I will.

………………………………………………………

Peace,

Tanya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Ninth Doctor (no, not Christopher Eccleston)

  1. Declan Groeger says:

    Good luck with the appointment

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re in my thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

