One Lovely Blog

There is nothing quite like waking up from a 3-hour long nap after a discouraging doctor’s appointment to discover that…

I have been nominated for the “One Lovely Blog Award” !!

Thank you Mitch Teemley  for nominating me. Mitch writes some laugh-out-loud hilarious posts. Go check them out!

 



 

To Accept:

  1. Thank the person who nominated me and include a link to their blog (see above)
  2. List the rules and display the award (You’re looking at them)
  3. Add 7 facts about me (see below)
  4. Nominate 15 other bloggers (also below)
  5. Leave a comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated (and then have a super blog party together)

 

Seven Facts About Me (that you probably did not know):

  1. I have no appendix (got that baby removed back in high school)
  2. My maternal grandmother’s father’s life was saved by Amelia Earhart (He was about to fly out of a small airport in College Park, MD when Earhart walked by and told him that one of his wing bolts was dangerously loose. Well thanks for catching that, Amelia!)
  3. I am 99% positive I am related to Czech composer Antonin Dvorak (this would go to explain how I became such a musical genius).
  4. I will eat just about anything… except mayonnaise. Ick! I have just never been able to stomach the off-white gook. 
  5. If I could add one more hobby to my list right now, it would be ballet dance. I regret quitting ballet classes in my childhood, as dance just seems to be a natural part of who I am. However, perhaps I never would have met my passion for orchestral music if I had continued seriously with ballet.
  6. I rarely listen to the music of “today.” I listen to a wide variety of genres, but you are most likely to spot me listening to classic rock or some good old romantic classical composer like Rimsky-Korsakov.
  7. I never would have thought that this blog would become such a gift to me. I am so grateful for this writing outlet as well as the community it provides!

 

My Fifteen Nominees (an assortment of refreshing blogs covering poetry, photography, theology, and/or generally enjoyable ramblings about life):

  1. Rebecca Burtram 
  2. Poesy plus Polemics
  3. Warrior Freya
  4. Alpha//Whiskey//Foxtrot
  5. bloginhotpants 
  6. Ordinary Handsome 
  7. Such Small Hands 
  8. O at the Edges 
  9. Geo Sans 
  10. Chinhooipescatarian 
  11. Motivating Giraffe
  12. derrickjknight
  13. lunanista 
  14. IMPERFECTION IS BEAUTY
  15. Turning the Page on Suicide

 



 

Goodnight, fellow lovely bloggers!

Peace, Tanya

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Lovely Blog

  1. Congratulations, Tanya. keep up your amusing and courageous standards. I hope that one day you will dance again. I am honoured that you should nominate me, but I am afraid I cannot do justice to the requirements of awards. Nevertheless, I am grateful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much, Tanya. You’re amazing. : )

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations Tanya, I also hope you will return to ballet one day. Thank you so much for nominating me for the award. I will have to scratch my head and think very deeply to come up with 7 things the readers on WordPress do not know about me (apart from the things I am intentionally keeping secret) as I have spilled my guts out in bloginhotpants.com which could equally be described as splurgeinhotpants.com!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

