A Prayer

 

You gave me this heart, generous and full.

You gave me this mind, with all its idealistic visions.

You gave me this nature, gentle and compassionate.

You gave me this vivacious side too, full of song and enthusiasm.

You gave me a strong body, that even in illness, is eager to be of service.

You gave me your Holy Spirit to guide me through life’s challenges,

And through that you gave me an opportunity

To trust in you.

 

And trust I do.

 

Now will you show me how to take all of these gifts

And use them for your glory?

 

 


 

 

Sometimes I like to pray in poems.

Peace, Tanya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prayer

  1. I think you’re onto something… Perhaps all great prayers are a form of poetry… Or is it the other way around? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

