His Grace And Understanding Never Taper

I am having an intense but refreshing quiet devotional time and I wanted to share with you a verse that shatters so many lies I believe. It reminds me that I can ALWAYS run crying to God and he will hold me in his arms and astound me with the abundance of his love and grace.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses, let us also lay aside every weight, and sin which clings so closely, and run with endurance the race that is set before us, looking to Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.” – Hebrews 12:1,2 (ESV)

I do not know about you, but I am feeling this excruciating need to just fall at Jesus’ feet and surrender, once again, my whole self to him. God is ever faithful and I just keep learning time after time that what he has for me is truly all that I want for me in the end. Sin and lies and the pain of my current situation all threaten to pull me further from God. But I am fighting for a continued and deeper intimacy. After all, God is not without grace. Through Jesus, he understands what intense pain we can feel on earth, and he opens his arms wide to us.


 

Peace,

Tanya

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to His Grace And Understanding Never Taper

  1. It is that surrender that God is waiting for – he will surprise you in what he can do through you

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

