a brief explanation about justice and the role of the writer

Taking a powerful idea and then lazily surrounding it with uninspired strings of words and half-assed, watered-down paragraphs is like putting a nice, expensive chair in an abandoned house. How many people are going to look past the termite-infested frame and broken windows to catch a glimpse of a lonely beauty inside?

[As a writer] I must give my finer creations justice.

……………………………………………………………………………

This is why, readers and fellow writers, I am not posting as frequently now as I once did. I am on summer break and my mind is swarming with ideas and fantasies and wonderings. I want to post them all on here immediately, but if I do not take time to let them develop and then prune away their uglier parts, I will be throwing so much potential out the window.

…………………………………………………………………….

I have not a doubt that you understand.

Peace and summer sunshine,

Tanya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

