I say this not with a pessimistic tone

Not that much in life really matters.
Not that much in life is worth worrying about.
.
But this I know:
.
I matter.
You matter.
Life matters.
Love matters.
.
And life encompasses all creatures and nature.
.
And love encompasses peace and mercy and courage and kindness.
.
And God encompasses
All of the above.
.
Perhaps this is not my most well-written post. It is almost 1am and I have several classes tomorrow, but I felt my thoughts were formulated enough to be worth sharing. As I get to the half point in this semester, I am reminded of stress. Stress. Expectations. Unhealthy societal patterns, etc. etc. I struggle to balance my time between nurturing my relationship with Christ, nurturing grades in school. nurturing my human relationships, nurturing my resume… And I find myself asking over and over,
” what really matters?”
.
Now do not worry, I am absolutely safe and in a healthy mindset. I am aware that God has blessed me richly. I do not like feeling like I must choose between God and the rest of the world/society, but I know that out of this challenge God will produce something beautiful.
.
Walking a road of questions with the light of the Lord will bear fruit.
………………………………………………
And if that wasn’t enough food for thought, here is a lovely related quote:
“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I say this not with a pessimistic tone

  1. Geo Sans says:

    just another miracle
    ~
    under extreme pressure
    the universe produces
    another beautiful diamond
    radiating love

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

