help

i’m thinking about taking a bunch of klonopin because i dont have the emotional/mental stamina to show up to work tomorrow. my thinking is not a clear. bad sign. i want to either take a bunch of klonopin or make myself throw up so i dont have to show up…. help. i dont intend to kill myself. but i do want to lie still in my bed all day tomorrow. thinking ofnothing, doing nothing. im losing sight of the purpose of some things.

please, blog friends, advice? prayers? help? encouragement?

i promise to be there for you, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to help

  1. Liz says:

    I have totally felt the same way before. It always seems better to lie in bed all day. But now that I’m on the other side I see how much of a vicious cycle it is. Lying in bed all day does nothing and changes nothing. The status quo of depression remains the same. Doing the hard thing and going to work totally sucks, but it will open the door to make things better eventually.

    if you decide you absolutely can’t make it through tomorrow, just call in sick. You don’t have to hurt yourself to take a day off. Prayers for you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lmcdamp says:

    Scream out your frustrations or the feelings that have you at this point. I vent to get past my feelings and I find exercising helps burn away pent up emotions. Take the day off if you need to bit don’t stay in bed all day. Get out and treat yourself and make the day all about satisfying you. I hope this helps a little.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Max Daring says:

    Why don’t you just call in? I was reading this book called How to not be wrong, it’s a math refresher book, it had something I liked to think about when I feel down.
    “That’s how the Law of Large Numbers works: not by balancing out what’s already happened, but by diluting what’s already happened with new data, until the past is so proportionally negligible that it can safely be forgotten.”
    I hope you feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Emilia says:

    Hey there- I’m not exactly sure what to say, that is, I wish I knew what to say to help. But, I did read your entries from tonight and just wanted to let you know that I am listening. Breath! Show yourself kindness, you deserve it. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rach says:

    Tanya, know that I am praying for you, and that God would give you strength to face tomorrow. You and I don’t know what tomorrow holds, but God does. In fact, He’s already there. I don’t know if there’s something you’re dreading about tomorrow, but always remember this Bible verse: “Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares about you.” Tell God how you feel. Cast any and all of your anxiety at His feet, and trust Him to give you the emotional and mental stamina you need to face tomorrow! Please always keep in mind that God created you for a purpose – you are very dear to Him.
    If you would, please post how tomorrow goes, so that I may praise our Creator for the strength He gave you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Rach says:

    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DavJ9UKS2ps I find this to be a very comforting song. It’s by Owl City and Britt Nicole, called “You’re Not Alone”

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Thank you all for your encouraging words. I cannot express over a keyboard how much they meant to me. Really. I am breathing more easily and gladly right now. What a vast improvement from Friday. If you would like to see a more detailed update, look at my new post. Again, thank you. And know that I am here when you need encouragement and pryers and listening ears as well.

    Like

  8. Thank you. I’m not much of a math person, but I really like that quote and will keep it in mind when similar situations come up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

