EAT ME (before I pop)

i just picked up a pencil
before i remembered
this is a computer
so now I am typing.
long week.
after a long week.
slapped myself in the face a few times.
had a few almost-breakdowns
used skills well
had many good moments
but i’m getting pulled thin
at some point
the rubber band
pops.
well,
i’m not going to
hurt myself
at least I don’t intend to now.
I may just run away.
But what would I be running to?
wherever I go,
there is brokenness.
wherever I go,
God is the only stronghold.

2015/02/img_0845-0.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to EAT ME (before I pop)

  1. I can tellmy thinking is getting wierd… not a good sign

    Like

Leave a Reply

