push

I am almost paralyzed
by the everyday monotony,
meaningless machinery
that life appears to be
sometimes.

I will push on
I will push on
I will push on

I have all the options in the world, but ending my life is not one of them

so I will push on.

Instead of lying around depressed because I am once again confused about life (surprise, surprise)’ I’m going to walk to campus and know that Jesus is indeed fighting for me and with me. It’s hard to rely on that sometimes, but I’ve gotten to the point where I simply cannot do it on my own. I must put my faith in Him.

And I’m going to try to not “should” all over myself, and rather stick to 3 simple goals for today:

1. do three things on to-do list
2. do one (slightly) bold, rebellious thing
3. do one random act of kindness

I will push on
I have options
I have Jesus

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to push

  1. Geo Sans says:

    my thankful threes
    ~
    every night
    my five year old daughter
    and I
    discuss three different things
    to be thankful for
    from the past day
    ~
    there is always light
    when we appreciate
    our small, seemingly meaningless
    blessings
    ~
    take care

    Liked by 1 person

  2. M. Alden says:

    I’m thankful I stumbled upon your journey here on WP. You have a light in you that cannot be extinguished, and your faith is beautiful.

    Like

  3. thank you very much! I’m glad that you have gotten something out of reading my blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

