scattered, but it’s okay because I have superglue

I am feeling out of sorts. Perhaps it is due to the fact that I decided not to take Klonopin today. Perhaps it is due to the current time of the month… ladies you know what I mean.

Whatever the reasons, I am aware that my mind and body are not at peace.

It is the third day of the semester and I just made the wise decision to drop a course. The course was an elective that I enjoy, but I realized that it was taking away from my precious (and necessary) introvert time.
I am proud of myself for making this decision. Such choices are difficult for my perfectionistic self to make.

Still, though, I do not feel at peace.

I am tired and anxious and nervous and (how to put it?) “erghhbleh.” I haven’t wanted to spend time with friends over the past few days, which is unusual for me. I have actually, in my imaginary perfect world, simply wanted to spend a good deal of time lying in my cozy full-size bed (how luxurious!) while snuggling my guinea pig and talking quietly to God.

It’s no perfect world, if you hadn’t noticed.

Fortunately, I can talk quietly to God any time I want to. But it is difficult for me when I am so scattered and out-of-sorts.

Well,
deep breath in
deep breath out

I can feel that these next few months are going to produce a new sort of fruit in my life,
although I am not entirely sure what to expect.

deep breath in
deep breath out

each day is a victory,
and catastrophe is not currently at my doorstep.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to scattered, but it’s okay because I have superglue

  1. Geo Sans says:

    be kind to yourself
    ~
    every flower grows
    expands
    blooms
    at different rates
    at different times
    ~
    cultivating compassion

    Like

Leave a Reply

