Feeling Lost

I’m going through an identity crisis, and a “what is the meaning of life” crisis. The option of suicide is creeping back into my mind. I need help and I feel so lost. Any tips, if you’ve been in a similar place before?

I’d also love to ask for prayers and for prayer requests that any of you may have.

I’m pushing doubts aside today, and clinging to these words of comfort. There is definitely something greater than us out there, and love is a real and powerful thing. I must cling to hope vvvvvvvv

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil,

for you are with me;

your rod and your staff,

they comfort me”

– Psalm 23:4

I am clinging to these words today.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Feeling Lost

  1. Rach says:

    I’ve never been in a place similar to yours, but I do know the meaning of life:
    Acts 20:24 is my life verse: “But my life is worth nothing unless I use it for doing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus – the work of telling others the Good News about God’s wonderful kindness and love.”
    We are here to show others just how much God loves them. But first we must understand that He loves us! I don’t know what you’re going through, but always know that God doesn’t make broken people. You may (perhaps) be dealing with brokenness, but know that you are a gift! And God has given you the gift of life. Life is a gift – the gift God has given us to show Jesus, share Jesus, and further God’s Kingdom.
    I’m praying for you, and am always willing to talk! Never forget Whose you are.

    Like

  2. Thank you.
    Your words are important to me,
    and I will remember them.
    It is always good
    to be gently reminded
    of the goodness of God.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

