#28

What if each day, I did one bold thing out of my comfort zone? Would this help clear away my overwhelming inner fear? Would some of my self-centeredness and self-consciousness fade away? Would it become more natural to be openly “me” in all that I am (all of the uniqueness, beauty, deepness, shallowness, oddities, and so on)?

 

I am afraid of rejection.

I am afraid of being look down upon.

I am afraid of being judged.

I am afraid of not being good enough.

I am afraid of how I appear (emotionally, physically, spiritually, mentally).

 

If I did one bold, somewhat rebellious act a day, would these fears have less power over me? What if I flirt outwardly with someone? What if I wink at a stranger? What if I wear something bold, something slightly outrageous? What if I sing really loud outside? What if I dance when I want to dance?

 

If we all practiced boldness, the things that our souls desire but our fears bury, then fear itself could be less, love could be more obvious, tension and self-consciousness could fade away, people could enjoy themselves and one another as they truly are at the core… hmmm

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #28

  1. Gail says:

    Hi Tanya! Thanks for visiting me–it led me to your blog! I’ve been enjoying reading some of your posts. This one is from a year ago, and I wonder how differently you are feeling/thinking now? Did you become more bold? Did you go out of your comfort zone?
    I love one of Jesus’ saying, “To find your life, you must lose it.” I have found that if I get too caught up in what I am thinking/feeling about me, I get confused and depressed; but when I forget about “me” and serve others, I find I am much happier with me. I can see how blessed I am when I am immersed in helping others who are less fortunate.
    Anyway, just my 2-cents. Hope you are having a great Christmas season. Joy to the world, and joy to you!!
    Gail

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Gail! I have become more mold and confident over the last few months than ever before. There is always more room to grow, but it is such a wonderful feeling.
    Wishing you a wonderful holiday season, and looking forward to reading more on your blog.
    Tanya

    Like

Leave a Reply

