Take The Time…

The following TED Talk by Pico Iyer is wonderfully wise and a perfect message for each and every one of us. Some of the points he makes about taking time to slow down will be essential aids to me on my journey of healing. I, like many of you, rush myself too much and put too much pressure on myself, often setting me up for anxiety and depression to follow.

So please do take just 15 minutes of your time to watch this video. I will be absolutely shocked if you do not walk away from it with a new nugget of wisdom for your life.

P.S. I will be away from the internet for the next 24 hours to practice slowing down and enjoying the holiday.

Happy Thanksgiving! — Tanya

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

