Touched

The other day, when I was in outpatient hospitalization for my depression, another patient really moved me, so I took what she placed on my soul, and was inspired to write this poem.

When someone touches me

with their spirit,

even if just a brush

or as much as an embrace,

it is clear to me that

love is real (LIFE WORTH LIVING).

Spirits touching spirits

through bodies, and hearts, and minds,

evidence another dimension

in which we fly

in golden skies,

or sometimes through dark shadows.

Invaluable moments

are when this happens.

Love, more than said,

is written on my spirit–

touched,

like I said.

Touched.

Touched. Moved. Inspired. Loved

Reminded of the beauty in life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

